Choose a language Choose a language
umwelt-plakette.de en 2018-08-15

News on environmental zones and air pollution

5 model cities

Until 2020, the federal government will support five model cities (Bonn, Essen, Herrenberg, Mannheim and Reutlingen) with 130 million euros to reduce nitrogen oxide emissions. The catalogue of measures includes, among others, annual tickets at €1 per day for local transport, extension of cycle paths, development of mobility applications, etc. but no diesel driving bans. Next year, a first assessment will already be made.